Health Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

About Health Canada

Direct deposit

The Government of Canada is switching from cheques to direct deposit for all government payments. To receive payment from Health Canada or the Public Health Agency of Canada, you must enrol for direct deposit.

With direct deposit, the Government of Canada deposits payments automatically into your bank account. It's an easy and secure way to receive your payments without any postal delay. Not only will you be able to access your payments more quickly, you can also be sure they will never be lost, stolen, or damaged. It’s convenient and reliable.

Please enrol for direct deposit as soon as possible by completing and signing the enrolment form then submitting your information as per the instructions on the form. If you prefer to receive the enrolment form electronically please contact: DD@hc-sc.gc.ca.

Health Canada recognizes that direct deposit may pose a challenge for some people. An exception can be made and a paper cheque issued if an individual does not have a bank account. If you meet this exception criteria referenced, complete and sign the exception form, then submit your information as per the instructions on the form. You must provide your email address in order to continue to receive payment details.

If you have any questions on direct deposit please contact us by sending an email to DD@hc-sc.gc.ca.

Warning: Unknown: Unable to allocate memory for pool. in Unknown on line 0 Dépôt direct - Santé Canada
Santé Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

À propos de Santé Canada

Dépôt direct

Le gouvernement du Canada passera de l'émission de chèques au dépôt direct pour tous les paiements versés par le gouvernement. Pour recevoir des paiements de Santé Canada ou de l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada, vous devez vous inscrire au dépôt direct.

Par le dépôt direct, le gouvernement du Canada dépose les paiements automatiquement dans votre compte bancaire. C'est un moyen simple et sécuritaire de recevoir vos paiements sans délai postal. Non seulement vous aurez accès à votre argent plus rapidement, mais vos paiements ne seront jamais perdus, volés ou endommagés. Cette méthode est pratique, sécuritaire et fiable.

Veuillez vous inscrire au dépôt direct le plus tôt possible en remplissant le formulaire d'inscription, en le signant, puis en envoyant vos renseignements en suivant les directives sur le formulaire. Si vous préférez recevoir le formulaire d'inscription par voie électronique, veuillez envoyer un courriel à l'adresse : DD@hc-sc.gc.ca.

Santé Canada reconnaît que le dépôt direct peut poser un défi pour certaines personnes. Une exception pourrait être accordée afin que l'on émette des chèques papier aux personnes qui n'ont pas de compte bancaire. Si vous répondez au critère d'exception susmentionné, veuillez remplir et signer le formulaire d'exception ci-joint, puis présenter vos renseignements conformément aux directives indiquées sur le formulaire. Vous devez fournir votre adresse courriel pour continuer à recevoir les données relatives à vos paiements.

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de l'initiative du dépôt direct veuillez nous contacter en envoyant un courriel à DD@hc-sc.gc.ca.