Health Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Drugs and Health Products

What is the Licensed Natural Health Product Database (LNHPD) Data Extract?

The Natural Health Products Directorate (NHPD) has changed its name to the Natural and Non-prescription Health Products Directorate (NNHPD) subsequent to its recently expanded mandate to include the oversight of non-prescription and disinfectant drugs in addition to natural health products (NHPs). Please note that we are currently modifying documents to reflect this change.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

The following information is provided by an organization which is not subject to the Next link will take you to another Web site Official Languages Act, and is therefore in the language used by the organization in question.

Help on accessing alternative formats, such as Portable Document Format (PDF), Microsoft Word and PowerPoint (PPT) files, can be obtained in the alternate format help section.

The LNHPD data extract is a series of compressed ASCII text files of the content within the database. The uncompressed size of the files is approximately 30 MB. In order to utilize the data, the file must be loaded into an existing database or information system. For a casual user to use this file, they must be familiar with database structure and capable of setting up their own queries. The "Read me" file contains the data structure required to download the zipped files.

The LNHPD data extract files are updated on a periodic basis. They contain product specific information on natural health products that have been issued a product licence by Health Canada.

Note: Stakeholders can identify whether a natural health product previously held a drug identification number (DIN) by the zero (0) as the first digit of the eight (8) digit Natural Product Number (NPN) or Homeopathic Medicine Number (DIN-HM).

For more information, please go to the Read me file.

Data Extracts - Last updated: February 1, 2016

NHP Products

NHP Products purpose

NHP Products recommended dose

NHP Products risk

NHP Companies

NHP Medicinal ingredients

NHP Route

NHP Non medicinal ingredients

NHP Product names

All NHP Files


For information on copyright and who to contact, please visit the Licensed Natural Health Product Database Terms and Conditions.

Santé Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Médicaments et produits de santé

Qu'est-ce que l'extrait des données de la Base des données des produits de santé naturels homologués (BDPSNH)?

La Direction des produits de santé naturels (DPSN) est maintenant connue sous le nom Direction des produits de santé naturels et sans ordonnance (DPSNSO) suite à l'élargissement de son mandat afin d'inclure la surveillance des médicaments sans ordonnance et des désinfectants en plus des produits de santé naturels (PSN). Veuillez noter que nous sommes en train de modifier nos documents afin de refléter ce changement.

Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension et patience.

L'information suivante provient d'une organisation qui n'est pas assujettie à la Le lien suivant vous amène à une autre site Web Loi sur les langues officielles et, par conséquent, est disponible uniquement dans la langue utilisée par cette organisation.

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour accéder aux formats de rechange, tels que Portable Document Format (PDF), Microsoft Word et PowerPoint (PPT), visitez la section d'aide sur les formats de rechange.

L'extrait des données est une série de fichiers ASCII compressés de la base de données. Le format non compressé occupe environ 30 MB. Pour utiliser les données, il faut charger le fichier dans une base de données ou un système d'information existant. Pour utiliser le fichier, l'utilisateur occasionnel doit bien connaître la structure de la base de données et être capable de formuler ses propres demandes de renseignements. Le dossier "Lisez-moi" contient la structure de données requise pour télécharger les fichiers compressés.

Les fichiers d'extraction de la BDPSNH ont été mis à jour. Ils contiennent maintenant des renseignements complets sur tous les produits de santé naturels ayant reçu une licence de mise en marché de Santé Canada.

Note : Les intervenants peuvent déterminer qu'un produit de santé naturel portait précédemment un numéro d'identification du médicament (DIN) par le zéro (0) au début du code numérique de huit (8) chiffres d'un numéro de produit naturel (NPN) ou d'un numéro de remède homéopathique (DIN-HM).

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez consulter la section Lisez-moi.

L'extrait des données - Dernière mise-à-jour : Le 1 février 2016

Produits PSN

Objectif des produits PSN

Dose recommandée des PSN

Risques associés aux PSN

Sociétés de PSN

Ingrédients médicinaux des PSN

Voie des PSN

Ingrédients non-médicinaux des PSN

Noms des PSN

Fichiers contenant tous les PSN

Droit d'auteur

Pour vous renseigner sur le droit d'auteur et savoir quelle personne ou entité joindre, veuillez consulter l'avis de la Base de données des produits de santé naturels homologués.