Health Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Drugs and Health Products

Notice: Release of the Final Guidance Document: Master Files (MFs) Procedures and Administrative Requirements

April 28, 2017
Our file number: 17-104593-431

Health Canada is pleased to announce the release of the final Guidance Document: Master Files (MFs) - Procedures and Administrative Requirements. The document replaces the 2008 Draft Guidance Document - Drug Master Files (DMFs).

The Therapeutic Products Directorate and the Biologics and Genetic Therapies Directorate jointly developed the guidance document to provide direction on the procedures that allow MF Holders to file quality information that is considered Confidential Business Information directly with Health Canada. This information may be referenced to support an Applicants drug submission, DIN application or clinical trial application for pharmaceuticals, biologics, and radiopharmaceuticals.

The document outlines MF registration requirements and provides details on MF processes and assessment procedures. It is administrative in nature and introduces process changes that are less cumbersome on industry and Health Canada. The fees associated with these new process changes will be announced in the Canada Gazette, along with the implementation date.

Stakeholder comments received on the draft guidance document during the 60 day consultation period (February 15, 2016 to April 14, 2016) were considered in the finalization of this guidance document. A summary of comments received is available upon request to the address below.

Questions or concerns regarding this guidance document should be directed to:

Drug Master File Administration Unit
Therapeutic Products Directorate
Health Products and Food Branch
Finance Building, 2nd Floor
Address Locator: 0201A
101 promenade Tunneys Pasture Driveway
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0K9

Email: dmf-fmm@hc-sc.gc.ca
Fax number: 613-941-0825

Santé Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Médicaments et produits de santé

Avis : Publication de la version finale de la ligne directrice : Fiches maîtresses (FM) – Procédures et exigences administratives

Le 28 avril 2017
Notre numéro de dossier : 17-104593-431

Santé Canada est fier d’annoncer la publication de la version finale de la Ligne directrice : Fiches maîtresses (FM) - Procédures et exigences administratives. Cette version remplace la version de 2008 intitulée Ébauche de ligne directrice - Fiches maîtresses de médicaments (FMM).

Conjointement, la Direction des produits thérapeutiques (DPT) et la Direction des produits biologiques et thérapies génétiques (DPBTG) ont élaboré la ligne directrice afin de fournir des directives relativement aux procédures permettant aux titulaires de FM de déposer des données sur la qualité considérées comme renseignements commerciaux confidentiels directement auprès de Santé Canada. Ces informations peuvent servir de référence pour étayer la présentation de drogue, demande de DIN ou demande d’essais cliniques (DEC) d’un demandeur lorsqu’il s’agit de produits pharmaceutiques et produits biologiques ou radiopharmaceutiques.

Le document décrit les exigences d'enregistrement des FM et fournit des détails sur les processus et les procédures d'évaluation des FM. Il est de nature administrative et introduit des changements de processus moins lourds pour l'industrie et Santé Canada. Les frais liés à ces changements de processus ainsi que leur mise en œuvre seront annoncés dans la Gazette du Canada.

Les commentaires des intervenants reçus sur l’ébauche de la ligne directrice au cours de la période de consultation de 60 jours (15 février, 2016 au 14 avril, 2016) ont été pris en compte pour finaliser la ligne directrice. Pour obtenir un résumé des commentaires fournis, il suffit d’envoyer une demande à l’adresse indiquée ci-dessous.

Prière d’adresser toute question ou préoccupation au sujet de la présente ligne directrice au :

Division des fiches maîtresses
Direction des produits thérapeutiques
Direction générale des produits de santé et des aliments
Immeuble des Finances, 2e étage
Indice de l’adresse 0201A
101 promenade Tunney’s Pasture Driveway
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0K9

Courriel : dmf-fmm@hc-sc.gc.ca
Télécopieur : 613-941-0825