Health Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Drugs and Health Products

Notice: Guidance Document - Fees for the Right to Sell Drugs

March 14, 2017
Our file number: 17-103106-215

This guidance document has been updated, including its Document Change Log, to reflect the recent amendments to the Regulations Amending the Food and Drug Regulations (Shortages of Drugs and Discontinuation of Sale of Drugs) (Regulations). The amendments mandate reporting of drug shortages and discontinuations by authorization holders to a third-party website for certain categories of drugs that have the potential, in a shortage or discontinuation situation, to adversely affect the health of Canadians.

The Guidance Document - Fees for the Right to Sell Drugs provides manufacturers and regulatory correspondents guidance on the step by step process for annual notification in accordance with section C.01.014.5 of the Food and Drug Regulations.

In addition, the document provides guidance on the right to sell fees that are payable by manufacturers at the time of annual notification. These fees are in accordance with Part 2, Division 4, Fees for Right to Sell Drugs contained in Fees in Respect of Drugs and Medical Devices Regulations.

For more information please contact:

Office of Submissions and Intellectual Property (OSIP)
Therapeutic Products Directorate
Health Canada
Finance Building, 1st Floor
Tunney's Pasture
Address Locator: 0201A1
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0K9

Phone: 613-946-1151
Fax: 613-954-3067
Email: sipdannual_annuelledppr@hc-sc.gc.ca

Santé Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Médicaments et produits de santé

Avis : Ligne Directrice - Frais à payer pour le droit de vendre une drogue

Le 14 mars 2017
Notre référence : 17-103106-215

Cette ligne directrice, incluant le Registre des révisions du document, a été mise à jour pour tenir compte des modifications au Règlement modifiant le Règlement sur les aliments et drogues (pénuries de drogues et cessation de la vente de drogues). Les modifications exigent que les titulaires d'une autorisation signalent les pénuries de drogues et la cessation de la vente de drogues à un site Web exploité par un tiers pour certaines catégories de drogues qui ont le potentiel, en cas de pénurie ou d’interruption de vente, de nuire à la santé des canadiens.

La Ligne directrice - Frais à payer pour le droit de vendre une drogue fournit aux fabricants et aux correspondants réglementaires des directives, étape par étape, concernant le processus de notification annuelle prévu à l’article C.01.014.5 du Règlement sur les aliments et drogues.

De plus, ce document fournit des directives sur les frais pour le droit de vendre que doivent payer les fabricants au moment de la notification annuelle. Ces frais à payer sont conformes à la Partie 2, Division 4, « Prix à payer pour la vente d’une drogue », du Règlement.

Pour obtenir de l’information supplémentaire, communiquez avec :

Bureau des présentations et de la propriété intellectuelle
Direction des produits thérapeutiques
Santé Canada
Immeuble des Finances, 1ère étage
Pré Tunney
Indice de l’adresse 0201A1
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0K9

Téléphone : 613-946-1151
Télécopieur : 613-954-3067
Courriel : sipdannual_annuelledppr@hc-sc.gc.ca