Health Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Environmental and Workplace Health

Second Priority Substances List (PSL2) Assessments

The second Priority Substances List (PSL2) was published in 1995, comprising the following substances:

The basis for the conclusion of the assessments for these 25 substances is described in a Priority List Assessment Report for each substance. These reports, as well as a document summarizing the health-based measures of dose-response developed from the assessment (Health-Based Guidance Values for Substances On the Second Priority Substances List) are available in hard copy format from ExSD@hc-sc.gc.ca

The process by which the Ministers' Expert Advisory Panel arrived at a recommended set of substances for PSL2 is described in more detail in the Report of the Ministers' Expert Advisory Panel on the second Priority Substances List under the Canadian Environmental Protection Act (CEPA). The scoring and screening of substances are described in more detail in an article by D. Koniecki et al. (Screening candidate substances for the second Priority Substances List under the Canadian Environmental Protection Act. Environ. Carcinogen. Ecotoxicol. Rev. C15(1): 41-59 (1997)).

The following Next link will take you to another Web site health assessments are now available for public comment. Information on how to submit comments on these health assessments can be found at the following link: http://www.ec.gc.ca/CEPARegistry.

Next link will take you to another Web site Priority Substances List Assessment Report: Follow-up to the State of Science Report, 2000 (2007/12/02 - 2008/01/30 - Public comment period) Ethylene Glycol

Santé Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Santé de l'environnement et du milieu de travail

Évaluation des substances de la deuxième Liste des substances d'intérêt prioritaire (LSIP2)

La deuxième Liste des substances d'intérêt prioritaire (LSIP2), publiée en 1995, comprenait les substances suivantes :

Le fondement sur lequel reposent les conclusions de l'évaluation, pour ces 25 substances, est décrit dans la publication intitulée Liste des substances d'intérêt prioritaire - Rapport d'évaluation préparée sur chacune des substances. Ces rapports, de même qu'un document résumant les données relatives à la santé obtenues par les measures de la relation dose-réponse établies d'après les evaluations (Valeurs Guides Fondées Sur des Critères Sanitaires Pour les Substances Figurant Sur la Deuxième Liste Des Substances d'intérêt Prioritaire ) ou les copies papier peuvent être obtenues de ExSD@hc-sc.gc.ca.

Le processus qui a permis à la commission consultative d'experts des ministres d'en arriver à une recommandation concernant un groupe de substances de la LSIP2 est décrit de façon plus détaillée dans le Rapport de la commission consultative d'experts des ministres sur la deuxième Liste de substances d'intérêt prioritaire aux termes de la Loi canadienne sur la protection de l'environnement (LCPE). La notation et la présélection des substances sont décrites plus en détail dans un article de D. Koniecki et autres (Screening candidate substances for the second Priority Substances List under the Canadian Environmental Protection Act. Environ. Carcinogen. Ecotoxicol. Rev. C15(1) : 41-59 (1997)).

Le public peut maintenant envoyer ses commentaires sur certaines Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web évaluations préalables en matière de santé. Des renseignements sur la façon de les présenter sont disponibles sur le site : http://www.ec.gc.ca/RegistreLCPE.

Le lien suivant vous amène à une autre site Web Liste des substances d'intérêt prioritaire rapport d'évaluation : Suivi du rapport sur l'état de la science, 2000 (2007/12/02 - 2008/01/30 - La période de commentaires du public) Éthylène glycol