Health Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Food and Nutrition

Sulphites - One of the ten priority food allergens

Some of the hyperlinks provided are to sites of organizations or other entities that are not subject to the Next link will take you to another Web site Official Languages Act. The material found there is therefore in the language(s) used by the sites in question.

Help on accessing alternative formats, such as Portable Document Format (PDF), Microsoft Word and PowerPoint (PPT) files, can be obtained in the alternate format help section.

2012
Cat. No.: H164-156/8-2012E-PDF
ISBN: 978-1-100-21160-2
HC Pub.: 120132

Sulphite sensitivity reactions

Allergic reactions are severe adverse reactions that occur when the body's immune system overreacts to a particular allergen. These reactions may be caused by food, insect stings, latex, medications and other substances. In Canada, the ten priority food allergens are peanuts, tree nuts (almonds, Brazil nuts, cashews, hazelnuts, macadamia nuts, pecans, pine nuts, pistachio nuts and walnuts), sesame seeds, milk, eggs, seafood (fish, crustaceans and shellfish), soy, wheat, sulphites (a food additive) and mustard.

Although sulphites do not cause a true allergic reaction, sulphite-sensitive people may experience similar reactions as those with food allergies. Those who have asthma are most at risk to sulphite sensitivity and other forms of sulphite reactions.

What are the symptoms of an allergic reaction?

When someone comes in contact with an allergen, the symptoms of a reaction may develop quickly and rapidly progress from mild to severe. The most severe form of an allergic reaction is called anaphylaxis. Symptoms can include breathing difficulties, a drop in blood pressure or shock, which may result in loss of consciousness and even death. A person experiencing an allergic reaction may have any of the following symptoms:

  • Flushed face, hives or a rash, red and itchy skin
  • Swelling of the eyes, face, lips, throat and tongue
  • Trouble breathing, speaking or swallowing
  • Anxiety, distress, faintness, paleness, sense of doom, weakness
  • Cramps, diarrhea, vomiting
  • A drop in blood pressure, rapid heartbeat, loss of consciousness

How are food allergies and severe allergic reactions treated?

Currently there is no cure for food allergies. The only option for managing the risk is to completely avoid the specific allergen. Appropriate emergency treatment for anaphylaxis (a severe food allergy reaction) includes an injection of epinephrine, which is available in an auto-injector device. Epinephrine must be administered as soon as symptoms of a severe allergic reaction appear. The injection must be followed by further treatment and observation in a hospital emergency room. If your allergist has diagnosed you with a food allergy and prescribed Epinephrine, carry it with you all the time and know how to use it. Follow your allergist's advice on how to use an auto-injector device.

Frequently asked questions about sulphite sensitivity

What are sulphites?

Sulphites are substances that naturally occur in some foods and the human body. They are also regulated food additives that are used as preservatives to maintain food colour and prolong shelf-life, prevent the growth of micro-organisms, and to maintain the potency of certain medications. Sulphites are used to bleach food starches (e.g. potato) and are also used in the production of some food packaging materials (e.g. cellophane).

The sulphites that can be added to foods in Canada are potassium bisulphite, potassium metabisulphite, sodium bisulphite, sodium dithionite, sodium metabisulphite, sodium sulphite, sulphur dioxide and sulphurous acid. These can also be declared using the common names sulfites, sulphites, sulfiting agents or sulphiting agents.

Are sulphites safe to eat?

Yes, for the majority of consumers. However, some sulphite-sensitive people, many of whom also have asthma, may react to sulphites with allergy-like symptoms. Sulphites can trigger asthma and symptoms of anaphylactic reaction.

I have a sulphite sensitivity. How can I avoid a sulphite-related reaction?

Avoid all food and products that contain sulphites and sulphite derivatives. These include any product whose ingredient list warns it "may contain" or "may contain traces of" sulphites and sulphite derivatives

Can I have a sulphite-related reaction even if I do not eat a food or use a product that contains sulphites or sulphite derivatives?

Yes. There have been reported reactions to inhaled sulphites; however, not from food itself. If sulphites and sulphite derivatives are not present in food, a reaction cannot occur. However, sulphites and sulphite derivatives can often be present under different names, e.g., potassium bisulphite. For other common ingredient label names, refer to the list below. Always read the ingredient list carefully.

What do I do if I am not sure whether a product contains sulphites or sulphite derivatives?

If you have a sulphite sensitivity, do not eat or use the product. Get ingredient information from the manufacturer.

Does product size affect the likelihood of an allergic reaction?

Product size does not affect the likelihood of a reaction; however, the same brand of product may be safe to consume for one product size but not another. This is because product formulation may vary between different product sizes of the same product.

Avoiding sulphites and sulphite derivatives

Make sure you read product labels carefully to avoid products that contain sulphites and sulphite derivatives. Certain medications contain sulphites, yet are safe for and may be used by sulphite-sensitive people as directed by an allergist. Avoid food and products that do not have an ingredient list and read labels every time you shop. Manufacturers may occasionally change their recipes or use different ingredients for varieties of the same brand. Refer to the following list before shopping:

Other names for sulphites

In the past, some products have used other names for sulphites on their labels. These names are not permitted based on the enhanced labelling requirements for food allergens, gluten sources and added sulphites, however, if you have a sulphite sensitivity and see one of the following in the list of ingredients on a product you should not eat it.

  • E 220, E 221, E 222, E 223, E 224, E 225, E 226, E 227, E 228 (European names)

Food and products that often contain sulphites

  • Alcoholic and non-alcoholic beer and cider
  • Bottled lemon and lime juices and concentrates
  • Canned and frozen fruits and vegetables
  • Cereal, cornmeal, cornstarch, crackers and muesli
  • Condiments, for example, coleslaw, horseradish, ketchup, mustard, pickles, relish and sauerkraut
  • Dehydrated, mashed, peeled and pre-cut potatoes, and frozen french fries
  • Dried fruits and vegetables, such as apricots, coconut and raisins, sweet potato
  • Dried herbs, spices and teas
  • Fresh grapes
  • Fruit fillings and syrups, gelatin, jams, jellies, preserves, marmalade, molasses and pectin
  • Fruit and vegetable juices
  • Glazed and glaced fruits, for example, maraschino cherries
  • Starches, (for example, corn starch, potato starch)
  • Sugar syrups, for example, glucose, glucose solids, syrup dextrose, corn syrup, table syrup
  • Tomato pastes, pulps and purees
  • Vinegar and wine vinegar
  • Wine

Other possible sources of sulphites

  • Baked goods, especially with dried fruits
  • Deli meats, hot dogs and sausages
  • Dressings, gravies, guacamole, sauces, soups and soup mixes
  • Fish, crustaceans and shellfish
  • Granola bars, especially with dried fruit
  • Noodle and rice mixes
  • Snack foods, for example, raisins, fruit salad
  • Soy products

Non-food sources of sulphites

  • Bottle-sanitizing solutions for home brewing
  • Cellophane

Note: These lists are not complete and may change. Food and food products purchased from other countries, through mail-order or the Internet, are not always produced using the same manufacturing and labelling standards as in Canada.

What can I do?

Be informed

See an allergist and educate yourself about food allergies. Contact your local allergy association for further information.

If you or anyone you know has food allergies or would like to receive information about food being recalled, sign up for the Canadian Food Inspection Agency's (CFIA) Next link will take you to another Web site free e-mail "Food Recalls and Allergy Alerts" notification service. When you sign up you will automatically receive food recall public warnings.

Before eating

Allergists recommend that if you do not have your auto-injector device with you that you do not eat. If the label indicates that a product "contains:" or "may contain:" sulphite or sulphite derivatives, do not eat it. If you do not recognize an ingredient or there is no ingredient list available, avoid the product.

Watch out for allergen cross contamination!

Cross contamination is the transfer of an ingredient (food allergen) to a product that does not normally have that ingredient in it. Through cross contamination, a food that should not contain the allergen could become dangerous to eat for those who are allergic.

Cross contamination can happen:

  • during food manufacturing through shared production and packaging equipment;
  • at retail through shared equipment, e.g., cheese and deli meats sliced on the same slicer; and through bulk display of food products, e.g., bins of baked goods, bulk nuts; and
  • during food preparation at home or in restaurants through equipment, utensils and hands.

What is the Government of Canada doing about food allergens?

The Government of Canada is committed to providing safe food to all Canadians. The CFIA and Health Canada work closely with municipal, provincial and territorial partners and industry to meet this goal.

The CFIA enforces Canada's labelling laws and works with associations, distributors, food manufacturers and importers to ensure complete and appropriate labelling of all foods. The CFIA recommends that food companies establish effective allergen controls to prevent the occurrence of undeclared allergens and cross-contamination. The CFIA has developed guidelines and tools to aid them in developing these controls. When the CFIA becomes aware of a potential serious hazard associated with a food, such as undeclared allergens, the food product is recalled from the marketplace and a public warning is issued. The CFIA has also published several advisories to industry and consumers regarding allergens in food.

Health Canada has worked with the medical community, consumer associations, and the food industry to enhance labelling regulations for priority allergens, gluten sources and sulphites in pre-packaged food sold in Canada. Health Canada has amended the Food and Drug Regulations to require that the most common food and food ingredients that cause life-threatening or severe allergic reactions are always identified by their common names on food labels, allowing consumers to easily recognize them.

More information on the regulations to enhance the labelling of food allergens, gluten sources and added sulphites can be found on the Health Canada website.

If you come across a food that you think is improperly labelled, contact the CFIA and provide information about the product.

Next link will take you to another Web site Report a food safety or labelling concern.

Where can I get more information?

For more information on:

  • food allergies; and
  • subscribing to the "Food Recalls and Allergy Alerts" e-mail notification service,
  • visit the CFIA Website at www.inspection.gc.ca or call 1-800-442-2342/TTY 1-800-465-7735 (8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Eastern time, Monday to Friday).

For information on this and other Government of Canada programs and services call

  • 1 800 O-Canada (1-800-622-6232)
  • TTY 1-800-465-7735

Below are some organizations that can provide additional allergy information:

Developed in consultation with Allergy/Asthma Information Association, Anaphylaxis Canada, Association qubcoise des allergies alimentaires, Canadian Society of Allergy and Clinical Immunology and Health Canada.

Santé Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Aliments et nutrition

Sulfites - Un des dix allergènes alimentaires prioritaires

Certains hyperliens donnent accès à des sites d'organismes qui ne sont pas assujettis à la  Loi sur les langues officielles. L'information qui s'y trouve est donc dans la langue du site.

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour accéder aux formats de rechange, tels que Portable Document Format (PDF), Microsoft Word et PowerPoint (PPT), visitez la section d'aide sur les formats de rechange.

2012
Nº cat. : H164-156/8-2012F-PDF
ISBN : 978-1-100-99674-5

Réactions de sensibilité aux sulfites

Les réactions allergiques sont des réactions indésirables graves qui surviennent lorsque le système immunitaire réagit à l'excès en présence d'un allergène particulier. Ces réactions peuvent être déclenchées par des aliments, des piqûres d'insectes, le latex, des médicaments et d'autres substances. Au Canada, les dix allergènes alimentaires prioritaires sont les arachides, les noix (amandes, noix du Brésil, noix de cajou, noisettes, noix de macadamia, pacanes, noix de pin, pistaches et noix), les graines de sésame, le lait, les oeufs, les fruits de mer (poisson, crustacés et mollusques), le soja, le blé, les sulfites (à titre d'additif alimentaire) et la moutarde.

Bien que les sulfites ne causent pas une véritable réaction allergique, les personnes qui y sont sensibles peuvent éprouver des réactions semblables à celles causées par les allergies alimentaires. Le risque de souffrir d'une intolérance et d'autres formes de réactions aux sulfites est plus élevé chez les personnes asthmatiques.

Quels sont les symptômes d'une réaction allergique?

Lorsqu'une personne est exposée à un allergène, les symptômes d'une réaction peuvent se manifester rapidement et en peu de temps, des symptômes bénins peuvent s'aggraver. La forme la plus grave de la réaction allergique se nomme anaphylaxie. Les difficultés respiratoires, une chute de la tension artérielle avec un état de choc font partie de ces symptômes. Ceux-ci peuvent entraîner une perte de connaissance et même le décès. Chez une personne victime d'une réaction allergique, les symptômes suivants peuvent se manifester :

  • Bouffée de chaleur au visage, urticaire ou éruption cutanée, rougeur et démangeaison de la peau
  • Gonflement des yeux, du visage, des lèvres, de la gorge et de la langue
  • Difficultés à respirer, à parler ou à avaler
  • Anxiété, détresse, malaise, pâleur, oppression et faiblesse
  • Crampes, diarrhée ou vomissements
  • Chute de la tension artérielle, accélération du rythme cardiaque ou évanouissement

Comment les allergies alimentaires et les réactions allergiques graves sont-elles traitées?

Actuellement, il n'existe pas de traitement pour les allergies alimentaires. La seule façon de gérer le risque consiste à éviter complètement l'allergène en cause. En présence d'anaphylaxie (réaction allergique grave), le traitement d'urgence consiste en une injection d'épinéphrine, offerte en auto-injecteur. L'épinéphrine doit être injectée aussitôt que les symptômes de réaction allergique grave se manifestent. L'injection doit être suivie d'autres traitements et d'une période d'observation en salle d'urgence à l'hôpital. Si votre allergologue vous a informé d'un diagnostic d'allergie alimentaire et vous a remis une ordonnance d'épinéphrine, conservez l'auto-injecteur sous la main en tout temps et apprenez à l'utiliser correctement. Suivez les conseils de votre allergologue sur la façon d'utiliser l'auto-injecteur.

Foire aux questions au sujet de la sensibilité aux sulfites

Que sont les sulfites?

Les sulfites sont des substances naturellement présentes dans certains aliments et dans l'organisme. Ce sont aussi des additifs alimentaires réglementés qui sont utilisés comme agents de conservation pour préserver la couleur et prolonger la durée de conservation des aliments, pour prévenir la croissance de micro-organismes dans ceux-ci et maintenir la puissance de certains médicaments. Les sulfites servent aussi au blanchiment d'amidons alimentaires (comme celui de la pomme de terre) et entrent dans la fabrication de certains matériaux d'emballage alimentaire (comme la cellophane).

Au Canada, les sulfites pouvant être ajoutés aux aliments sont le bisulfite de potassium, le métabisulfite de potassium, le bisulfite de sodium, le métabisulfite de sodium, le sulfite de sodium, le dithionite de sodium, l'acide sulfureux et l'anhydride sulfureux. Pour en signaler la présence, les noms usuels sulfites ou agents de sulfitage peuvent être utilisés.

Peut-on consommer des sulfites sans danger?

Oui, la consommation de sulfites ne comporte aucun risque pour la majorité des consommateurs. Toutefois, il arrive que certaines personnes sensibles et qui souffrent dans bien des cas également d'asthme, réagissent aux sulfites et présentent des symptômes qui rappellent ceux de l'allergie. Les sulfites peuvent déclencher de l'asthme et des symptômes d'une réaction anaphylactique.

Je suis sensible aux sulfites. Comment puis-je éviter une réaction provoquée par les sulfites?

Évitez tous les aliments et les produits qui contiennent des sulfites et des dérivés de sulfites. Il s'agit de tous les produits dont l'étiquette indique « peut contenir » des sulfites ou « peut contenir des traces » de sulfites.

Puis-je subir une réaction provoquée par les sulfites même si je ne mange pas un aliment ou n'utilise pas un produit contenant des sulfites ou des dérivés de sulfites?

Oui. Des cas de réactions provoquées non pas par un aliment proprement dit, mais par l'inhalation de sulfites ont été signalés. Si un aliment ne contient ni sulfites ni dérivés de sulfites, une réaction ne peut survenir. Toutefois, les sulfites et les dérivés de sulfites peuvent souvent se présenter sous des noms différents, par exemple le bisulfite de potassium. Vous trouverez, ci-dessous, une liste d'autres noms usuels désignant les sulfites et les dérivés de sulfites sur l'étiquette des produits. Lisez toujours attentivement la liste des ingrédients.

Que dois-je faire si je n'arrive pas à savoir si un produit contient des sulfites ou des dérivés de sulfites?

Si vous êtes sensible aux sulfites, ne mangez pas et n'utilisez pas le produit. Adressez-vous au fabricant pour obtenir des renseignements sur les ingrédients qu'il contient.

Le format de l'emballage du produit influe-t-il sur les probabilités qu'une réaction allergique survienne?

Il n'a pas d'influence sur la probabilité de survenue d'une réaction. Cependant, dans un format particulier, le produit peut ne présenter aucun danger, alors que dans un autre format, il peut en aller autrement. En effet, d'un format de produit à un autre, la composition peut varier.

Éviter les sulfites et les dérivés de sulfites

Ne manquez pas de lire attentivement les étiquettes afin d'éviter les produits qui contiennent des sulfites et des dérivés de sulfites. Certains médicaments contiennent des sulfites; pourtant, ils ne comportent pas de risques pour les personnes sensibles aux sulfites et peuvent être utilisés par celles-ci, selon les directives d'un allergologue. Évitez les aliments et les produits sans liste d'ingrédients et lisez les étiquettes chaque fois que vous vous procurez des aliments. Il est possible que les fabricants modifient leur recette de temps à autre ou qu'ils utilisent des ingrédients différents dans une autre variété du même produit de la même marque. Veuillez-vous reporter à la liste qui suit avant d'acheter un produit :

Autres noms des sulfites

Par le passé, certains fabricants désignaient les sulfites par d'autres noms sur l'étiquette de leurs produits. À présent, en vertu des exigences plus rigoureuses à l'égard de l'étiquetage des allergènes alimentaires, des sources de gluten et des sulfites ajoutés, il est interdit d'y recourir. Cependant, si vous êtes sensible aux sulfites et que vous voyez l'un des termes suivants dans la liste des ingrédients, n'en consommez pas.

  • E 220, E 221, E 222, E 223, E 224, E 225, E 226, E 227, E 228 (noms européens)

Aliments et produits qui contiennent des sulfites ou qui en contiennent souvent

  • Bière et cidre alcoolisés ou non alcoolisés
  • Jus de citron et de lime embouteillés et concentrés de ces jus
  • Fruits et légumes en conserve et congelés
  • Céréales, farine et fécule de maïs, craquelins et müesli
  • Condiments, par exemple salade de chou, raifort, ketchup, moutarde, cornichons, relish et choucroute
  • Pommes de terre déshydratées, en purée, pelées et précoupées et frites congelées
  • Fruits et légumes séchés, par exemple abricots, noix de coco, raisins secs et patate douce
  • Fines herbes, épices et thés séchés
  • Raisin frais
  • Garnitures et sirops aux fruits, gélatine, confitures, gelées, conserves de fruits, marmelade, mélasse et pectine
  • Jus de fruits et de légumes
  • Fruits glacés et confits, par exemple cerises au marasquin
  • Amidons, par exemple de pomme de terre, de maïs
  • Sirops de sucre, par exemple glucose, matières sèches de glucose, sirop de dextrose, de maïs et de table
  • Concentrés, pulpe et purées de tomate
  • Vinaigre et vinaigre de vin
  • Vin

Autres sources éventuelles de sulfites

  • Produits de boulangerie et de pâtisserie, particulièrement ceux contenant des fruits séchés
  • Charcuteries, saucisses de Francfort et saucisses
  • Sauces pour salade, fonds, guacamole, sauces, soupes et préparations pour soupe
  • Poissons, crustacés et mollusques
  • Barres de céréales, particulièrement celles contenant des fruits séchés
  • Préparations pour riz et nouilles
  • Collations, par exemple raisins secs et salade de fruits
  • Produits à base de soja

Sources de sulfites non alimentaires

  • Solutions d'assainissement pour bouteilles destinées au brassage artisanal
  • Cellophane

Remarque : Ces listes ne sont pas exhaustives et pourraient être modifiées. Les aliments et les produits alimentaires d'autres pays, qui sont achetés par la poste ou par Internet, ne respectent pas toujours les normes canadiennes en matière de fabrication et d'étiquetage.

Que puis-je faire?

Informez-vous

Rencontrez un allergologue et éduquez-vous au sujet des allergies. Communiquez avec votre association locale de personnes allergiques pour obtenir plus de renseignements.

Si vous ou une personne de votre entourage êtes atteints d'allergies alimentaires ou souhaitez recevoir de l'information au sujet des rappels d'aliments, Le lien suivant vous amènera à un autre site Web abonnez-vous gratuitement aux Rappels d'aliments et alertes à l'allergie électroniques transmis par l'Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments (ACIA). En vous y abonnant, vous recevrez automatiquement les avis publics au sujet des rappels d'aliments.

Avant de manger

Selon les allergologues, ne mangez pas si vous n'avez pas votre auto-injecteur sous la main. Si selon une étiquette, le produit « contient » ou « peut contenir » des sulfites ou des dérivés de sulfites, n'en consommez pas. Si un ingrédient vous est étranger ou en l'absence d'une liste des ingrédients, évitez le produit.

Méfiez-vous des contaminations croisées!

La contamination croisée est le transfert d'un ingrédient (allergène alimentaire) à un produit qui, normalement, n'en contient pas. À la suite d'une contamination croisée, un aliment qui ne devrait pas contenir un allergène donné peut devenir dangereux pour les personnes qui y sont allergiques.

Une contamination croisée peut survenir :

  • pendant la fabrication des aliments lorsque de l'équipement de production ou d'emballage est utilisé pour plus d'un produit;
  • dans les établissements de vente au détail, par exemple par les fromages et les charcuteries tranchés au moyen du même appareil ou par la présentation en vrac de produits alimentaires, par exemple des contenants de produits de boulangeries et de pâtisseries, des noix en vrac, etc.;
  • pendant la préparation des aliments à la maison ou au restaurant par l'équipement, les ustensiles ou les mains.

Quelles sont les démarches entreprises par le gouvernement du Canada à l'égard des allergènes alimentaires?

Le gouvernement du Canada tient à assurer la salubrité des aliments consommés par tous les Canadiens. Afin d'atteindre cet objectif, l'ACIA et Santé Canada collaborent étroitement avec leurs partenaires municipaux, provinciaux et territoriaux, ainsi qu'avec le secteur d'activité.

L'ACIA veille à l'application de ces lois sur l'étiquetage et travaille de concert avec les associations, les distributeurs, les fabricants et les importateurs d'aliments afin de faire en sorte que les étiquettes de tous les aliments soient complètes et adéquates. L'ACIA recommande que les entreprises du secteur de l'alimentation établissent des contrôles efficaces des allergènes afin de faire obstacle à la présence d'allergènes non déclarés et à la contamination croisée. L'ACIA a élaboré des lignes directrices et des outils pour les aider à mettre en oeuvre ces mesures de contrôle. Lorsque l'ACIA apprend qu'un aliment pourrait représenter un danger grave, par exemple s'il contient un allergène non déclaré, l'agence prend les mesures nécessaires pour que le produit soit retiré du marché et publie un avertissement public. L'ACIA a aussi publié plusieurs avis sur les allergènes dans les aliments à l'intention de l'industrie et des consommateurs.

Santé Canada collabore avec la profession médicale, les associations de consommateurs et l'industrie alimentaire pour améliorer le règlement sur l'étiquetage afin que la présence des allergènes prioritaires, des sources de gluten et des sulfites soit indiquée sur l'étiquette des aliments préemballés vendus au Canada. Santé Canada a modifié le Règlement sur les aliments et drogues de façon à ce qu'il exige que la plupart des aliments et des ingrédients alimentaires courants qui peuvent provoquer des réactions allergiques graves ou mettre la vie en péril figurent toujours par leur nom usuel sur l'étiquette des aliments, ce qui permet aux consommateurs de les repérer facilement.

Plus de renseignements sur le règlement visant à améliorer l'étiquetage des allergènes alimentaires, les sources de gluten et les sulfites ajoutés sont publiés sur le site Web de Santé Canada.

Si vous apercevez un aliment qui, selon vous, n'est pas étiqueté correctement, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec l'ACIA et à lui fournir l'information sur le produit.

Pour Le lien suivant vous amènera à un autre site Web signaler une préoccupation en matière d'étiquetage ou de salubrité des aliments.

Où puis-je obtenir plus d'information?

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur :

  • les allergies alimentaires; et pour
  • s'abonner au service d'avis électroniques Rappels d'aliments et alertes à l'allergie,
  • veuillez visiter le Le lien suivant vous amènera à un autre site Web site Web de l'ACIA ou composez le 1-800-442-2342/TTY 1-800-465-7735 (de 8 h à 20 h, heure de l'Est, du lundi au vendredi).

Pour de l'information sur les allergies alimentaires et sur les autres programmes et services mis en oeuvre par le gouvernement du Canada, composez le

  • 1 800 O-Canada (1-800-622-6232)
  • TTY 1-800-465-7735

Voici quelques organisations qui peuvent fournir des renseignements supplémentaires sur les allergies :

Conçu en consultation avec l'Association d'information sur l'allergie et l'asthme, Anaphylaxie Canada, l'Association Québécoise des Allergies Alimentaires, la Canadian Society of Allergy and Clinical Immunology et avec Santé Canada.